Wednesday May 23, 2018
English Chinese (Simplified) Filipino French German Italian Portuguese Spanish

The 2014 Champions of Catholic Education have been selected!

The St. Thomas Aquinas Award is presented to an individual who has been a major benefactor of Catholic education in Central Washington. The 2014 recipient is Jim McConnell of St. Joseph Parish, Kennewick. 

The St. John Baptist De La Salle Award is presented to those who have excelled as educators in our Catholic schools. The 2014 recipients are Fr. Tom Kuykendall of St. Joseph Parish, Wenatchee; Br. Jack Henderson of La Salle High School, Yakima; and Sr. Lucia Hinojosa of St. Joseph School, Wenatchee.

The St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Award is presented to those who have dedicated their time, talent and treasure to religious education, faith formation and RCIA programs in their parishes. The 2014 recipients are Pat Moore of Holy Spirit Parish, Kennewick; Amalia Del Pozo of St. Joseph Parish, Kennewick; Maria Rosales of Our Lady of the Desert Parish, Mattawa; Lori Wasner of Christ the King Parish, Richland; Elvia Gonzales of St. Mary Parish, White Swan; and Rose Meyer of Holy Family Parish, Yakima.

These awards will be presented at the third annual Celebration of Faith event at the Yakima Convention Center on October 11, 2014.

To make a reservation to attend the Celebration of Faith Event and help honor the Champions and support Catholic education, go to, click on the Event Tab, then 2014 Celebration of Faith, to read the specifics and then click on the Reservation Form. You may print out the form, fill it out and mail it to CWCF, 5301 Tieton Drive, Ste F, Yakima, WA 98908 or call the office at 509-972-3732.